Skip Navigation
July 24, 2014 | 26th Tamuz 5774
Home  /  About Us  /  Contact Us  /  Congregational Network Contacts  / 
Congregational Network Contacts

Director, Congregational Networks
Shelley Schweitzer
212.452.6745, 330.327.0840 mobile
sschweitzer@urj.org

Based in Canton, OH; Eastern Time Zone

Coordinator, Congregational Networks
Maxie Kalish
212.650.4083
mkalish@urj.org
Based in New York City, NY; Eastern Time Zone

Key Lay Leadership
Steve Sacks, Chairman of the Board, chairman@urj.org
Lenore Mass, Central District Chair, centraldistrictchair@urj.org 
Stephanie Garry, East District Chair, eastdistrictchair@urj.org
Lois Rubin, South District Chair, southdistrictchair@urj.org
Laurie Sobelman, West District Chair, westdistrictchair@urj.org

Find Your Congregation's Contact

URJ Headquarters
633 Third Ave, 7th Floor
New York, NY 10017

CCRJ and URJ Canada
#301-3845 Bathurst Street
Toronto, Ontario M3H 3N2

Sandy Levy, Coordinator
CCRJ Programming & Administration
416.630.0375 ext 223.
slevy@urj.org
Based in Toronto, ON;
Eastern Time Zone

Geographic Congregational Network Teams

CENTRAL
Supporting congregations in IA, IL, IN, KS, KY, Canada East of Winnipeg, MI, MN, MO, ND, NE, Western NY, OH, Western PA, SD and WI.

Marla Goldberg
Congregational Network Director, Central
847.239.6969, msgoldberg@urj.org
Based in Chicago, IL Central Time Zone

Sara Shapiro
Congregational Network Associate, Central
847.239.6970, sjshapiro@urj.org
Based in Chicago, IL; Central Time Zone

SOUTH
Supporting congregations in AL, AR, FL, GA, LA, MS, NC, OK, PR, SC, TN, TX, VI, Bahamas.

Alan Kitey
Congregational Network Director, South
212.452.6564, akitey@urj.org
Based in Atlanta, GA; Eastern Time Zone

Scott Price
Congregational Network Associate, South
972.960.6641, sprice@urj.org
Based in Dallas, TX; Central Time Zone

Rabbi Brian Zimmerman
Congregational Network Rabbinic Director, South
972.960.6641, bzimmerman@urj.org
Based in Dallas, TX; Central Time Zone

EAST

Supporting congregations in CT, DC, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VA, VT, WV.

Rabbi David Levin
Congregational Network Rabbinic Director, East
212.650.4223, dlevin@urj.org
Based in New York, NY; Eastern Time Zone

Gila Hadani Ward
Congregational Network Director, East
212.650.4266, ghadaniward@urj.org
Based in New York City, NY; Eastern Time Zone

Tova Perlow

Congregational Network Associate, East
212.650.4295, tperlow@urj.org
Based in New York City, NY; Eastern Time Zone

Karen Sirota, Interim
212.452.6747, 215.740.0525 mobile, ksirota@urj.org
Based in Philadelphia, PA; Eastern Time Zone

WEST
Supporting congregations in AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, Western Texas, UT, WA, WY, and the Canadian Provinces of AB, BC, and SK

Rabbi Janet Offel
Congregational Network Rabbinic Director, West
213.765.2667, joffel@urj.org
Based in Los Angeles, CA; Pacific Time Zone

Gabby Kozak
Congregational Network Associate, West
212.452.6741, gkozak@urj.org
Based in Portland, OR; Pacific Time Zone

Small Congregations Network

Rabbi David Fine
Small Congregations Network Rabbinic Director
212.452.6724
dfine@urj.org

Based in Seattle, WA
Pacific Time Zone

Marcia Grossfeld
Small Congregations Network Director
972.960.6654
mgrossfeld@urj.org
Based in Dallas, TX
Central Time Zone

Merry Lugasy
Small Congregations Network Director
212.452.6742
mlugasy@urj.org
Based in Cleveland, OH Eastern Time Zone

Large Congregations Network

As President of the URJ, Rabbi Rick Jacobs is a part of every congregation's team along with

Karen Sirota
Large Congregations Network Director
212.452.6747, 215.740.0525 mobile
ksirota@urj.org.

URJ Senior Staff Who are Key Contacts for Specific Congregations

Rabbi Rick Jacobs, President, 212.650.4150, presidenturj@urj.org
Rabbi Dan Freelander, Senior Vice President, 212.650.4085, dfreelander@urj.org
Rabbi Jonah Pesner, Senior Vice President, 617.928.0012, jpesner@urj.org
Miriam Chilton, Director, Strategic Planning for Youth, Camp and Israel Programs, 212.650.4041, mchilton@urj.org
Mark Pelavin, Senior Advisor to the President, 202.387.2800, mpelavin@urj.org
Paul Reichenbach, Director of Camp and Israel Programs, 212.650.4075, preichenbach@urj.org
Barbara Saidel, Chief Operating Officer, 212.650.4157, bsaidel@urj.org
Rabbi David Saperstein, Director and Counsel, Religious Action Center, 202.387.2800, dsaperstein@rac.org
Shelley Schweitzer, Director, Congregational Networks, 212.452.6745, 330.327.0840 mobile, sschweitzer@urj.org
Rabbi Bradley Solmsen
, Director of Youth Engagement, bsolmsen@urj.org 

 
Multimedia Icon Multimedia:  Photos  |  Videos  |  Podcasts  |  Webinars
Bookmark and Share About Us  |  Careers  |  Privacy Policy
Copyright Union for Reform Judaism 2011.  All Rights Reserved