Event Details

Online registration for the 2018 URJ Day of Leadership Learning is now closed. All locations will accept walk-ins.

How do we cultivate our congregational boards to be productive, motivated, and enthusiastic? How do we move away from reports and mundane discussion to cultivating leaders who are passionate architects and advocates of the congregation’s mission and vision?

The “URJ Day of Leadership Learning: Finding the Joy in Board Service” will take place on October 28th. This event is intended for executive committee members, clergy, and professional staff (or their equivalents) from congregations of all sizes across North America. It will provide them with the unique opportunity to learn with each other and with a distinguished expert in the field of non-profit management. The exact same program will be offered simultaneously in multiple locations across North America. 

Joan Garry, noted non-profit consultant, will be our key presenter for the day. Joan’s practice focuses on building strong board and leadership teams. Through the wonders of technology, Joan will stream into the various host sites to share her wisdom and spark discussion.

Logistics
  • The URJ Day of Leadership Learning will be 3 hours long.
  • Timing by time zones is as follows:
    • 3:00 - 6:00pm ET
    • 2:00 - 5:00pm CT
    • 1:00 - 4:00pm MT
    • 12:00 - 3:00pm PT
  • There are 48 locations across North America.

  • Attendance is $10 per person.
Interested in Learning More?

Read this blog piece for the full list of locations. For event updates, search #URJJoyfulBoards in The Tent. 

Sunday, October 28, 2018, 3:00 pm to 6:00 pm
ET
Add to My Calendar