

2024-2026 URJ Executive Board (EB) Roster

[roster online at http://urj.org/urj-leadership-governance]

www.urj.org

uri@uri.org

The URJ North American Board of Trustees (NAB) is at: https://urj.org/who-we-are/leadership-governance/urj-north-american-board-trustees

Ms. Sharon K. Benoff

NAB EB Member Shir Ami Newtown, PA

Ms. Gina Drangel

NAB EB Member The Reform Temple of Forest Hills Forest Hills, NY

Mr. Jay Gellman

NAB EB Member Central Synagogue New York, NY

Ms. Jennifer Brodkev Kaufman

URJ Immediate Past Chair Congregation B'nai Israel Sacramento, CA

Ms. Ziva Starr Ranev

URJ District Chair—South Judea Reform Congregation Durham, NC

Cantor Seth Warner

ACC Ex-Officio
Non-Voting Representative
Congregation Shaare Emeth
Saint Louis, MO

Mr. Sean Blum

URJ Vice Chair Congregation Beth Chaim Princeton Junction, NJ

Ms. Shoshana Dweck

NAB EB Member Temple Shaaray Tefila Bedford Corners, NY

Ms. Roberta Glick

NAB EB Member Temple Chaverim Plainview, NY

Mr. Marc Landis

URJ District Chair—East

Congregation Rodeph

Sholom

New York, NY

Mr. Hank Rouda

URJ Co-Treasurer Congregation Kol Ami White Plains, NY

Ms. Rachel Weinberg

NAB EB Member Judea Reform Congregation Durham, NC Ms. Janice Brumer

NAB EB Member Temple B'nai Torah Bellevue. WA

Mr. David B. Edelson

HUC-JIR Ex-Officio Non-Voting Representative Central Synagogue New York, NY

Ms. Jill Goodman

URJ Vice Chair Congregation Beth Emeth Albany, NY

Ms. Susan C. Longo

NAB EB Member North Shore Congregation Israel Glencoe, IL

Mr. Mark J. Schwartz

NAB EB Member Temple Israel Boston, MA

Ms. Kim Werker

RJCC Ex-Officio Representative Temple Sholom Vancouver, BC Ms. Skylar Cohen

URJ District Chair—West Congregation Beth Emek Pleasanton, CA

Ms. Robin Eisenberg, R.J.E.

NAB EB Member Temple Beth El Boca Raton, FL

Ms. Julie Gordon

URJ Co-Treasurer North Shore Congregation Israel Glencoe, IL

Ms. Shelley Niceley Groff

URJ Chair Temple Beth Sholom Miami Beach, FL

Ms. Heidi J. Segal

NAB EB Member Temple Israel Los Angeles, CA **Dr. Moshe (Marc) Dollinger**

NAB EB Member Congregation Rodef Sholom San Rafael, CA

Mr. Steven Fadem

NAB EB Member Temple Sholom of Chicago Chicago, IL

Mr. Alec Harris

URJ Vice Chair
Chicago Sinai Congregation
Chicago, IL

Rabbi Hara Person

CCAR Ex-Officio
Non-Voting Representative
Brooklyn Heights Synagogue
Brooklyn, NY

Mr. Andv Shafran

NAB EB Member Congregation Beth Tikvah Worthington, OH **Mr. Derek Dorn** NAB EB Member

East End Temple New York, NY

Ms. Vivian Gealer

NAB EB Member Temple Emanuel of Tempe Tempe, AZ

Ms. Susan Friedberg Kalson

URJ Vice Chair Rodef Shalom Congregation Pittsburgh, PA

Mr. Joseph Pollak

URJ District Chair—Central
Temple Beth Emeth
Ann Arbor, MI

Dr. Pekka Sinervo

NAB EB Member Temple Emanu-El Toronto, ON

URJ Executive Board Roster • as of 2025-07-16