URJ Events

Description

Find events hosted or sponsored by the Union for Reform Judaism. For a complete calendar of Reform Movement events, Jewish holidays, and Torah portions, see the URJ Calendar.

Event

The Reform Movement's Racial Justice Campaign

- ET
|
17 Iyar 5781
This is a virtual event
Join the Reform Movement to learn about the Racial Justice Campaign and how you and your community can get involved in the campaign.
Event

Understanding Reparations: Session 1 - Unpacking the Meaning - Union for Reform Judaism Event

- ET
|
25 Iyar 5781
N/A , N/A, 11102
This is a virtual event

Please join us for "Understanding Reparations: A Three Part Series", sponsored by the Union for Reform Judaism In partnership with Temple Emanuel of Beverly Hills and Temple Sinai of Washington D.C.

Session 1: Unpacking the Meaning
May 6, 2021 5PM PST/8PM EST

Presented by Temple Emanuel of Beverly Hills, Yolanda

Event

Understanding Reparations: Session 2 - The Historical and Economic Perspective - a Union for Reform Judaism Event

- ET
|
5 Sivan 5781
N/A , N/A, 11102
This is a virtual event

Session 2: The Historical and Economic Perspective
May 16, 2021 12PM PST/3PM EST

Presented by Temple Sinai, Professor Richard F. America, McDonough School of Business of Georgetown University, Mr. Richard Rothstein (author of Color of Law) and Valerie Wilson, PhD, Economic Policy Institute. Moderated by Deitra Reiser, PhD, Transform for

Event

Understanding Reparations: Session 3 - A Jewish Perspective for Repair - a Union for Reform Judaism Event

- ET
|
12 Sivan 5781
N/A , N/A, 11102
This is a virtual event

Session 3: A Jewish Perspective for Repair
May 23, 2021 12PM PST/3PM EST

Presented by Temple Sinai, Rabbi Hannah Goldstein, Temple Sinai, Nkechi Taifa, Esq, Justice Roundtable, and Rabbi Jonah Pesner, Religious Action Center for Reform Judaism. Moderated by Deitra Reiser, PhD, Transform for Equity.

To register for session 1